mediaX Thought Leader Awarded 2019 Johan Skytte Prize in Political Science

April 2, 2019
Margaret Levi mediaX Conference

Margaret Levi is the recipient of 2019 Johan Skytte Prize in Political Science. The director of the Center for Advanced Study in the Behavioral Sciences (CASBS), is honored with this award for “having laid the foundations of our understanding of why citizens accept state coercion, by combining theoretical acumen and historical knowledge.”

The prize has been awarded annually since 1995 to a scholar who, in the view of the committee, has made the most valuable contributions to political science. The prize is part of the legacy of Johan Skytte, a Swedish statesman who in 1622 founded what is now the oldest political science department in the world – the Department of Government at Uppsala University.

Read The Stanford News Story and see the Press Release HERE